tradershaser.blogg.se

Picture this movie quotes
Picture this movie quotes











They might be saying the same thing over here, but it sounds better in French.Ģ4. Back home everyone said I didn’t have any talent. Man is conceived in sin and born in corruption.Ģ2. To be, or not to be, that is the question.Ģ1. – “Gentlemen’s Agreement,” winner in 1947Ģ0. – “The Best Years of Our Lives,” winner in 1946ġ9. How many times have I told you I hated you and believed it in my heart? How many times have you said you were sick and tired of me that we were all washed up? How many times have we had to fall in love all over again? Most men lead lives of quiet desperation. A golf course is nothing but a pool room moved outdoors.ġ7. A bit of action is required now and then.ġ6.

Picture this movie quotes full#

I know how comfortable it is to curl up with a nice, fat book full of big words and think you’re going to solve all the problems of the universe. – “How Green Was My Valley,” winner in 1941ġ4. They are with me still, real in memory as they were in flesh. Just be yourself and they’ll all adore you.ġ3. There’s no need to be frightened, you know.

picture this movie quotes

You should be kissed and often, and by someone who knows how.ġ2. – “You Can’t Take It With You,” winner in 1938ġ1. So I came right down and I never went back. Then one morning I was going up in the elevator and it struck me that I wasn’t having any fun. – “The Life of Emile Zola,” winner in 1937ġ0. I expect part of your ambition, half of your troubles, two-thirds of your worries, and all of your respect. You’ve made the most of yourself unassisted and that’s grand. I haven’t anything to offer you because there’s nothing you really seem to need. And a midshipman, Sir Joseph or no Sir Joseph, is the lowest form of animal life in the British Navy.Ĩ. – “It Happened One Night,” winner in 1934ħ.

picture this movie quotes

I don’t know very much about him, except that I love him. There should never be any good reason for neglecting someone that you love.Ħ. Wife and mother, stainless woman, hide me… hide me in your love.ĥ. – “All Quiet On The Western Front,” winner in 1930ģ. When it comes to dying for country, it’s better not to die at all. You still think it’s beautiful to die for your country. Those men aren’t going to pay ten bucks to look at your face this is Broadway!Ģ. (Minus the first film that ever won in 1928-”Wings” was a silent film!) These lines are a mix of iconic, inspirational, educational, and beyond. We did our research and compiled the best quotes from every single movie that’s ever taken home the coveted Best Picture award. MORE: Joe Zee’s Oscar Dress Predictions!Īs we look forward to showbiz’s biggest night, we’re also looking back at what past winners brought to the table. The 86th Annual Academy Awards air this Sunday, and we couldn’t be more excited for the evening and all the glitz it brings: who will wear what on the red carpet, what annoyingly ‘normal’ things Jennifer Lawrence will say in the press room, and, yes, who will take home the evening’s biggest statues.











Picture this movie quotes